sejak kebelakangan nie banyak betul information cikayue dapat about makanan halal & non-halal
last week about Burger King
Few Days about McD yang mengatakan SIJIL HALAL McD dah kena tarik since October 2010 maybe disebabkan cara penyembelihannya tidak mengikut syarak or else..who knows kan...
cikayue akan cari information about that soon..
then, just now
my office-mate bagitau yang SUSHI KING sebenarnya TAK HALAL
she got an article/mesej di FB tentang soaljawab melalui e-mel seorang pengguna/pelanggan SUSHI KING dengan pihak pengurusan SUSHI KING tersebut berkaitan status HALAL produk tersebut
petikan e-mel tersebut seperti berikut
Q: Dear Marylinn,
Another element of halal is on the use alcohol in food preparation/cooking or the presence of alcohol in the ingredient use such as sauces etc.
can you tell me whether Sushi King use materials (such as sauces) that content alcohol?
A: Dear Mr. Abdul Rahman Omar,
Thank You for your email. For your information, we are not Halal restaurant as we do not have certification from JAKIM, but we only can claim us as Pork free. All our meet based products like chicken and beef are Halal Certified and we do not use any pork or pork derivatives in our restaurant.
Sushi King is not certified "Halal". This is due to some of our food contains 'Mirin'.
Mirin is derived from fermentation of rice and it is commonly used in Japanese cooking to enhance the taste of food.
Following the products that contains Mirin:
1. Unagi Kabayaki
2. Unagi Slice
3. Karei Nitsuke
4. Saba Misoni
On top that, some of our restaurant do sell beer
However our meat materials such as chicken, beef and seafood are from Halal Certified source.
Hope this clarifies your concern.
Sushi King Sdn. Bhd.
Tel: 03-56319060 Ext: 283
Mau makan Sushi King lagi or tak???
Tepuk Dada sendiri tanye nak makan ke x..
semua di tangan anda..